The Wichita County Sheriff’s Office conducts most of its business through four bureaus. Typically under the direction of a captain or higher, each bureau ensures the duties of the Sheriff’s Office are carried out efficiently and effectively. The Bureaus are listed below: These bureaus encompass divisions for functions such as training, investigations, crime scene processing, and more.